New {16/365}

New

Happy First Day of 2015 everyone! Hope it’s been a good one.

Since this is normally a day everyone posts resolutions and such, I thought I’d share a few of my photography resolutions with you! Along with jump on a new-to-me photo challenge of Through the Lens Thursday over at GFunkfied.

Also, I was so honored that Charly of POD(cast) included my photo from last Sunday in her BritMums Snapshot Roundup for December. This was a first for me and I was so excited!! In full disclosure though, I should highlight that I’m not in fact British, although I thoroughly enjoyed my visit to the Isle nearly 10 years ago and would love to return someday… maybe when the kids get a little older *sigh*

My *Official* resolution this year:

 Complete a 365 Project

I started one last year, but got bogged down after about two and half months. I think not having a designated place to post photos was the hardest part. I could have posted to IG, but didn’t think of it at the time. I also was attempting to use my “real” camera more, which meant a few extra steps to getting the photos on any sort of sharing site…..

That being said, I’m still trying to use my “real” camera to be a bit more creative with the shots, and have a little more control over them (my biggest pet peeve is not having full, complete control over my iPhone’s pretty awesome camera #photographyproblems)… Anyway, I’m not against using the phone, it means I’ll usually do more artistic editing, which is also fun. So, minimal rules: just a photo a day (real or phone camera), shared here on this here blog. Sixteen days in… so far so good.

Side note: I started this project as of my birthday on December 17th, so it will run *almost* the entire length of the calendar year. And I’ll turn 30 at the end of the project, so I guess we could label it “farewell to the 20’s”, “bring on the 30’s”, “best of the 20’s”, or something along those lines :).

Other Resolutions

I’d also like to participate as much as I can in a few IG daily challenges, mostly because I love them.
Fat Mum Slim, Clickin Moms and Blessed is She are some that I’m looking at.

I’d like to find my direction as a photographer. I mean, I like this part of using it a journal, nothing wrong with that. But I want to see if I find any sort of niche in my shooting. I don’t know how possible that is, but maybe it’ll go somewhere. We’ll see.

So here’s to New.

New Perspectives.

new2

New Angles.

new3

New patterns to find.

new5

New Experiments.

new1

new4

… and clean dishes, ’cause we all need some of those!

One thought on “New {16/365}

Leave a Reply

