C is for…

…. Cold

or Crazy winter blizzard (take your pick)

c is for

So far, we’re good here. Snow seems to be slowing down just a little bit, but weather report shows continued snow until early evening (with possibilities of it continuing through the rest of the night).

Not looking forward to digging out tomorrow. But, such is life here. Sad to say, but you do actually get used to it. I probably will continue not going anywhere since the tires on the van are pretty much useless in snow, better to be safe. I can walk to a grocery store if I absolutely need to (or just take the truck with the 4-wheel). Come to think of it, we are still under a travel ban so I couldn’t go anywhere even if I could get out!

Driveway:

IMG_4400

ABC Wednesday
 photo 4d06e438-4e6a-4f3b-88b2-0c1093350397_zps361ad0e9.jpg
19 thoughts on “C is for…

  1. Ah, I was so tempted to do cold too 🙂 But, I went in completely the opposite direction 🙂 Hope you’re doing okay? We’re doing fine, although it is still snowing! Will it ever stop? I was so relieved when we got the call to confirm that there will be no school tomorrow… hopefully another 24h will see the roads much clearer before I have to attempt a school run!

    1. I wasn’t going to do cold until I saw the icicles hanging on the power box, then it just seemed right. But, now I’m tried of snow pictures… We are doing well. Avoiding the piles of snow blocking the driveway which we’ll have to take care of tomorrow. I was glad the snow that was shoveled was powdery and light, so no heavy wet stuff! Love the cloud in your post, am looking forward to those beach days again 🙂

  2. Gosh what a stunning photo. You had so much snow, we’ve had none. Maybe you could blow some over our way. I want to build a snowman! #alphabetphoto

  3. Stunning photos, made me shiver. We in Wisconsin have had only dustings, but as a former Upstate New Yorker and NYC dweller, I can only pray for you all, as well as the entire Coast. Remember “The Christmas Story”? Watch out for those icicles, they can put your eye out!! Stay warm. In solidarity from frozen Madison, WI, Amy

Leave a Reply

