D is for…

…. Daughter + Disney Princesses + Doll house

d is for

I did something almost unheard of and sat down and played dolls with Miss K and her princess collection.

Disney Princesses

 

 

teaparty

She had an absolute blast. While I can’t say that it was *thrilling* on my part, I enjoyed seeing how much she loved it. I enjoyed *being* with her while she had so much fun. I enjoyed the few minutes of just us time. I was glad I was able to put down the camera (after these shots were taken) and fully engage in just playing and make-believing with her.

ariel

Per her request I also edited the “Ariel” photo, and put the watermark in pink ;). Nothing can say Dreams quite like a favorite princess with heart-shaped bokeh! She has since asked me numerous times if we can play again; we played this morning at 10:00 AM (and it’s now just after 3:00 PM – same day).

{photos are for 365 Project}

~~~~~

ABC Wednesday
 photo 4d06e438-4e6a-4f3b-88b2-0c1093350397_zps361ad0e9.jpg

10 thoughts on “D is for…

  1. Reblogged this on Holloway Family North and commented:

    A “being your mother” post that I wrote up for an alphabet prompt for a photography project.
    Playing with my kids is something that’s really hard for me, usually I don’t do it. I read with them or have them “help” me with kitchen chores and things like that, but I do very little active playing with them with their toys. Most times they’re pretty content to have it that way, but I think sometimes it’s very special for them when I take a few minutes and just play.
    Another surprising thing? I didn’t realize quite how difficult it is to get back into play-mode (complete with knocking on the door and making up dialogue as you go along).
    I kept getting nervous that I was going to do something wrong, but it turned out that everything I said she took and ran with it (and if she didn’t want me to do something she said “no, you say ____” so no worries there.)
    Anyways, Disney Princesses (not something I really wanted her to get into, but she loves them, so….. *shrugs shoulders*)

  2. Another lovely daaughter post – I have a daughter who lives just across the lane from me, and I really don’t know what I would do without her love and friendship….

  3. I love this, my girls love their rolls but I am not allowed to play. I do enjoy watching the big ones though. They get so involved in their imaginary world it’s a pleasure to watch x

Leave a Reply

