Scavenger Hunt Sunday {8 Feb}

I should title this post “Tour of my bedroom” (in a totally decent sort of way).

 ~On My Table~

IMG_4655

My not-quite-bedside table. It theoretically holds *my things* (I removed some things that needed to be put away for the purpose of this photo). It holds this volume of Jane Austen, which since I’m listening to on audiobook probably doesn’t *need* to be there, but I haven’t gotten it put away yet, so for now it stays. Plus I like the character it adds.

The doily was passed on to me. It belonged to my mother-in-law and was made by her mother. And it’s one of the few places in the house where I can display such things and it won’t immediately be used as a nose wiping item… #lifewithfourkiddos

~Pink~

IMG_4653

Fuzzy PINK bathrobe. My favorite 🙂

~Old School~

IMG_4651

I was having a hard time coming up with something for this prompt. But I eventually decided to use a different doily that decorates my husband’s dresser. Again, the only other place in the house I can display such items. I figure this could be old-school decorating?

{Macro shot}

~Walk~

IMG_4664

I make this walk up the stairs multiple times a day. One of my favorite times though is on the way up for the last time to go to bed!

~Accessory~

IMG_4661

Scarf. Accessory.

 ~~~ 

Linking with Macro Monday 2, I Heart Macro

 

8 thoughts on “Scavenger Hunt Sunday {8 Feb}

Leave a Reply

