Candy {58/365}

 

rowwm

This week’s through the lens prompt is candy. When I reached into our candy bucket to grab something to take a photo of, I really didn’t intend to end up with this shot.

I was just going to do some sort of line up, snap a picture and leave it at that. But…. after I took the first shot, I was pretty much fed up with the color cast.

So I was pretty much determined to figure out how in the world to get the right WB using my fluorescent/energy star/super weird color casting lights…

After much trial and error I came up with:
2560K / further adjusted to A2 M6

I will show my insufficient camera knowledge by saying that I don’t know what that menu was called, except that it was located on the screen after I selected the K value (and it had a multi color grid)… So, um, yeah.

Anyways, if you want to see the SOOC shot:

DSC_7051wm

For reference the table is shiny (highly reflective) black, and those are normal red and silver wrapped Hershey’s Kisses.

I obviously added some creativity with the first shot, but for a super-duper tricky lighting situation I was happy.

First time since starting this challenge that I feel like I’ve actually learned something! 🙂

~~~~~

My entry for this week’s Through the Lens Thursday (with Greta and Alison):
Candy
{Project 365}

2 thoughts on “Candy {58/365}

Leave a Reply

